Guest Reviews

What do Bramlyn B&B guests have to say about Bramlyn B&B?

Thank you Tanya – he was well looked after and enjoyed his stay with you.We will definitely remember you in the future.
ALOE Office Equipment 043 721 0163 Jan 15
Hi Tania My partner , our son and I would like to thank you for a wonderful hospitality during our stay at your facility. The beautiful and spacious room we chose and I must say the photos of your place on the internet were not deceiving, your place is beautiful, exactly how it is on the internet. We have been booking places in East London since 2011 and before we came to Bramlyn there was a place which was number one on our list of best places we have been to. But after 31/12/2014 Bramlyn is our new number one and tough luck to our next booking, we will be very choosy!!! Thank you very much for all the chats we had with you and endless questions we asked. even though you are extremely busy you still managed to sit down with us and chat. We will definitely come back for sure Regards
Bonile, Athi and Kwande (our son) Dec 14
It was so awesome and exciting to stay over there. We still miss your unique, quiet and peaceful apartment B&B. It was worth spending time away from noisy and busy Johannesburg.
Lungelo tutanijn@sabc.co.za Dec 14
I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for my stay at your B&B. I really enjoyed my wonderful time there for the four weeks. I appreciate that you made it possible for me to bring my wife along, as well as the ‘braais’ with my colleagues. It truly made me feel ‘at home’.If ever I need to come to East London again, I would definitely like to stay at your establishment. I will also recommend your B&B to all my colleagues and friends and anybody needing to stay over in East London.
Gawie Cronje Gawie.Cronje@absa.co.za Nov 14
My stay was indeed a very pleasant one and I will certainly spread the word wherever I go.
Alicia Swainland alicia@mbdgroup.com March 14
Just a courtesy call to say that I have enjoyed my stay there a lot and miss the bed and aircon AND the breakfast.
LAETITIA DEUTSCHMANN 041-4086059 Jan 14
We had a lovely stay and will be back!!!
Darren Robertson Iron man Jan 14 darren.robertson@liblink.co.za
Dear Tanya , We arrived in Durban on the 2nd after a super holiday in Cape town.We would like to place on record our sincere thanks for the excellent stay we had at Bramlyn .We can honestly say that it was our home away from home. We will most certainly visit Bramlyn again and it will be highly recommended to others coming your way. We would like to especially thank you for accommodating our very sick Canadian Princess during our stay, the mess was really beyond our control and we are so grateful that you understood so well and was so willing to help make us comfortable. From the two “ Durban Dudes” Calvin and Ethan , they would like to thank Christopher for a wonderful time of play and for making them feel at home. If you do not mind they would like to maintain contact with Christopher.
Jean Pillay jeanpillay@telkomsa.net December 2013
What a wonderful stay we had, despite the mourning period. All is appreciated and highly regarded; we will not hesitate to have Bramlyn B & B as our home away from home in future.
Angela Ngoato 084 406 0541 September 2013
Thank you for your hospitality.
My stay was to the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort.
Ryan McLeod 082 554 7301 June 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality. My husband says your place is awesome and they really enjoyed staying there! We will definitely recommend your place to anyone!
Mr Otto 083 261 9239 March 2013
…did not want to leave… We had a lovely time there in your place, my fiancé did not want to leave on Friday. Next time we will stay for the week. Keep up your warm welcoming. mmm but it’s a long drive from Durban. Thanks, thanks a lot.
Michael Cele SA 031 311 1434 Dec 2011
SAFARI.NOW I enjoyed my stay at Bramlyn. The room was very comfortable and the owner was very helpful and friendly
Sabrina Thompson SA 23 Aug 2011
Great place to stay Great place to stay. Very friendly people. Nice practical setting for a short visit or overnight stay in East London
Mannahoog Hoogenboezem SA 7 Jan 2010
…everything was of high quality… Have just returned home. We certainly enjoyed our stay. Even though it was one night but the wonderful reception you gave us, made us wonder why we did not book more days at your place. The room has all the basics one needs and importantly everything was of high quality. Your pleasant personality also made it for me. Thank you ever so much. I certainly would recommend your venue to anyone who wants a place to stay in East London.
Phumla and Tamuka SA 18 Dec 2009
…definitely be going back… Will definitely be going back there… great service, most welcoming atmosphere.
Jade Trimalay SA 11 Aug 2009
…felt as if I was on dreamland… It was a blast, from the welcome to the Goodbye session, it felt as if I was on dreamland…. Blessed with wonderful weatherand sea breezes of the Eastern Cape. It was great!
Nolubabalo Mbene SA 5 Aug 2009
This place can be highly recommended! Tanya is particularly friendly with the guests. The rooms are large, very comfortable and well equipped. The big swimming pool was cold but Tanya cannot do anything for that! This place can be highly recommended
Michel Malard France 1 Feb 2009
ACCOMODATION–DIRECT: I was very happy… The B&B was outstanding, exceptionally clean and hospitable. The owner was friendly and discussed every detail with us. I was very happy with the reception and stay at Bramlyn
Mandla Masango SA March 2011
Very comfortable Very comfortable – the breakfasts were superb. Convenient to business districts
R. Lawson SA 011 958 1468 March 2011
They go the extra mile…! Wow! They go the extra mile to please. Hospitable, loving – just what you need when you are away from home. Visited 4 times and stayed in all their lovely rooms. I won’t change and hope to be back in April for another WOW experience.
Karin Vorster SA 079 895 4398 Dec 2010
accommodate us at midnight as we We were well received by the host Tanya who was flexible to accommodate us at midnight as we were driving through the night from Durbs. Cosy bed and room. Nice experience overall
Eddy SA maepame@unisa.ac.za Dec 2010
…quality of the service is… Very nice place where you can stay for one or two days. It’s a little bit expensive but the quality of the service is very good. You can find quiet and relax
Matteo Italy matteo@sun.ac.za June 2011
accommodation and hospitality was wonderful Apart from no hot water due to plumber problems the accommodation and hospitality was wonderful. We will be staying there again if we are in the area
Peter UK New Year 2011
SLEEPING OUT:…from Tanya…,she is a star! Extremely comfortable, clean and terrific value for money. We opted for the home cooked dinner and had enough to feed at least another person! The B&B has a lovely “home from home” feel about it….made all the more so by the warm hospitality from Tanya….she is a star. Would highly recommend
Val Beaton SA June 2011
BOOKING.COM I chose Bramlyn because of its location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms very comfortable
Rodney 11 Jan 2011
Room cleanliness, & comfortable beds
Thembi 31 Dec 2011
The people were very nice with us and I liked the rooms
Youth Switzerland
things-to-do,accommodation,map,guest-reviews,contact,in-and-around,facilities things-to-do,accommodation,map,guest-reviews,contact,in-and-around,facilities things-to-do,accommodation,map,guest-reviews,contact,in-and-around,facilities things-to-do,accommodation,map,guest-reviews,contact,in-and-around,facilities things-to-do,accommodation,map,guest-reviews,contact,in-and-around,facilities